Football Soccer
India States | India Religions | India Cricket | India Soccer | India Hockey | India Archery | India Tennis | Indian Monuments
Indian Festivals | India History Timeline | Indian Heroes | Indian Wild Life | Live TV Streaming | Bollywood Film Stars
Tamil Film Stars | Malayalam Film Stars | Who is who Kerala





The CONCACAF Gold Cup is the main national football (soccer) competition of the CONCACAF nations. The participating nations are from North and Central America and from the Caribbean islands. In addition, up to three entrants from the other world football confederations are invited to play in the final tournament. The Gold Cup has been hosted by the United States each time, twice co-hosted with Mexico.

The first CONCACAF Championship was held in 1963 and replaced the CCCF Championship (1941-61), which was for Central American and Caribbean nations only. It lasted until 1971, and from 1973 until 1989 no tournament was held; the top team in World Cup qualifying was considered the CONCACAF champion.

In 1991, the championship was reborn as the Gold Cup. Since then, it has been won four times by Mexico, three times by the United States, and once by Canada.

The UNCAF Nations Cup (Central America) and the Caribbean Cup serve as qualification tournaments for the Gold Cup.

©, 2003-2005. All Rights Reserved.
Contact for comments and suggestions.
Sania Mirza Tennis Bollywood actors and actresses All about Cartoons & Comics Buy & Sell Stockphotographs from around the World New York Visit Tourism Travel

India India Cricket India Bollywood